Justin Cronin

Justin Cronin (born 1962) is an American author. He has written five novels: Mary and O'Neil and The Summer Guest, as well as a vampire trilogy consisting of The Passage, The Twelve and City of Mirrors. He has won the Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award, the Stephen Crane Prize, and a Whiting Award. Born and raised in New England, Cronin is a graduate of Harvard University and the Iowa Writers’ Workshop. He taught creative writing and was the Author in-residence at La Salle University in Philadelphia, PA from 1992 to 2003. He is a former professor of English at Rice University, and he lives with his wife and children in Houston, Texas. In July 2007, Variety reported that Fox 2000 had bought the screen rights to Cronin's vampire trilogy. The first book of the series, The Passage, was released in June 2010. It garnered mainly favorable reviews.

Key Emotion Indicator

The passage

Justin Cronin - Publisher : Ballantine Books

The U.S. government is conducting a top secret experiment referred to as Project Noah, which involves acquiring and transporting death row inmates to a secret military compound in Colorado for the purposes of testing a drug intended to greatly prolong life. These genetic experiments originate from patient zero Fanning - one of two surviving members of an expedition investigating a Bolivian...
See more details

To not die of boredom


To my colleagues

Easy to read


Between 10 and 20$

These books might also interest you

The left-handed woman

The unsufferable lightness of being

Froth of the daydream

Belle du Seigneur



Subscribe to our newsletter and join thousands of readers

©Love for Livres
Legal notice | GCU and private life | FAQ